Sage Advice 16: Medicine

My medicine cabinet is full of many different kinds of prescription meds that I require to live out a healthy and balanced day. I’m not so much a hypochondriac as I just believe that everything is completely able to murder me in my sleep. And I’m not so much mentally unstable as I am just unable to handle what most—and by most, I mean my doctor—people consider reality without violent fits of primal aggression and rage.

It’s a good thing to be consistently and heavily medicated on a day-to-day basis. Some of the most mild-mannered activities in history can be attributed to the participants’ lack of a firm grasp on reality. Do you really think the guy who invented that thing you don’t know the inventor of could have invented that thing that you don’t know much about without the right amount of some drug that makes my angry jitters turn into calm whispers?

Absolutely probably not.

Why bother being awake all the time when instead you could appear to be awake and actually not be? Sleeping is probably one of the best feelings in the world. Every muscle in your body and every thought in your mind becomes weightless and takes the pressure off your consciousness so you can go back to the dream where you shoot ice cream out of your rocket boots that your uncle made for you because he didn’t actually do that thing you know he did when he did that thing.

Awareness is overrated. Try stepping back from the day-to-day grind of life and slipping into a state of feelingless slumber.

Sincerely,

-Matthew Fugere

This entry was posted in Advice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

